100 facts about me

100 facts about me

So after my recent mildly depressing posts lately I thought I would do something a bit more fun and lighthearted. I came across this idea after seeing a few bloggers and YouTubers do a similar type of thing so I thought it would be fun to do one of my own. The facts aren’t in any particular order nor are they particularly that interesting – I didn’t plan it out I just kept writing them as they came into my head. But I think it’s a really good way of getting to know me if you’re new to the blog. So let’s jump right into it!

  1. My real name is Bethany.
  2. My middle name is Megan.
  3. I was named after two girls from my mum’s school that she thought were cool and I really want to meet them now.
  4. I’ve considered legally changing my name to Bee but feel I would regret it.
  5. My official hometown is Taunton, Somerset, UK.
  6. But I spent half my childhood in the next town over – Bridgwater (home of Carnival. Obvs.)
  7. I moved to Bristol, my first taste of city living, when I was 15.
  8. I moved to London when I was 18.
  9. My longest romantic relationship to date has been 53 weeks long.
  10. I now live in Bath, Somerset, UK.
  11. I moved here in November 2017.
  12. I live with my boyfriend.
  13. He gave me his phone number on 30th December 2017.
  14. We had our first date on 7th January 2018.
  15. We’ve spoken every day since we first text each other.
  16. We moved in together on 25th June 2018 to a brand new flat.
  17. When I say brand new, it was built the same year that America was founded.
  18. My favourite thing about my flat is the view.
  19. My second favourite thing about it is how close it is to the city centre.
  20. My least favourite thing about it is how many stairs there are!
  21. I have dark brown eyes.
  22. I don’t know what my natural hair colour is anymore.
  23. But my hair contains a lot of greys.
  24. I have been dying it since I was 14.
  25. I’m now 23 years old.
  26. I want to grow my hair long but always chicken out when it gets to the mullet stage.
  27. I have a first class degree in Creative Writing.
  28. I attended London South Bank University.
  29. I didn’t have the A-levels I needed for the course but I was admitted anyway based on my portfolio and experience.
  30. I originally applied to uni to study Sociology but changed courses on the induction day.
  31. There was about half an hour where I didn’t have a course to be on and was theoretically kicked out of uni until my Creative Writing place was confirmed.
  32. I consider switching courses last minute to be the best decision I’ve ever made to this day.
  33. I consider my university experience in general to be the biggest lesson I’ve ever learnt, and not just academically.
  34. I really want to start a YouTube channel but I don’t have the equipment or the guts.
  35. I’ve been blogging since 2013.
  36. But after 5 years I still haven’t put enough effort into it for it to reach its potential.
  37. My dream job is either to be a successful blogger/influencer or to be Elle Woods in Legally Blonde on the West End.
  38. I already know all the words to Legally Blonde The Musical so I’m quietly confident about it.
  39. I worked for Starbucks for 18 months.
  40. For about half of that time, I was incredibly happy there.
  41. I regret forcing myself to stick it out as long as I did but overall I’m glad I had the experience.
  42. Learning to be a barista is one of the skills I have learnt that I enjoy most.
  43. I hope I’ll be able to work as a barista again in the future because I miss making coffee every day.
  44. I’d like to work for an independent coffee shop part-time (if I find one that isn’t pretentious.)
  45. I used to be full-time self-employed after I left uni.
  46. But I found living alone and working from home incredibly lonely and isolating, hence going to work for Starbucks.
  47. I might like to work full time from home again at some point in the future.
  48. I’m only 5ft 2 inches tall.
  49. People always make fun of me for being short but when I tell them my height they always think I’m taller.
  50. I’m a size 14 in most clothes.
  51. Yet according to BMI, I’m classed as almost morbidly obese. 👌🏼
  52. Ideally, I’d like to lose around 4 stone in weight.
  53. But at the moment I’m more concerned with trying to eat healthily and find my healthy natural weight.
  54. And my long-term goal is to have a healthy relationship with food.
  55. In the summer before uni I had months of therapy, mainly to work through my eating disorder.
  56. Through that difficult time in my life, I lost almost 3 stone in about 6 months.
  57. I don’t remember a lot of that time in my life because I was consumed by my intense eating and exercise regime.
  58. Eventually, my family intervened and got me help.
  59. Since then I have gained six stone in weight.
  60. But I’m happier now than I was then.
  61. Every morning when I wake up I drink iced coffee, eat breakfast and catch up on my YouTube subscriptions.
  62. This little bit of time I set aside for myself to relax in the morning helps me get out of bed every day.
  63. I’m definitely more of a night person than a morning person.
  64. But I don’t mind getting out of bed early if it’s for a good reason.
  65. I need eight hours of sleep per night to function like a normal human being.
  66. But I’ve suffered from insomnia on and off for a few years.
  67. This year so far I’ve only had 4 decent nights sleep.
  68. If I won the lottery the first thing I would buy is a bigger bed!
  69. If I had children I would like to raise them either in Bath or the outskirts of London.
  70. I don’t think I would be able to stop posting pics of my kids on social media.
  71. But it never hurt me growing up with a parent blogger so I wouldn’t mind doing the same.
  72. I secretly love watching Zoella videos.
  73. People say her channel is dying but I’d probably still be her last subscriber left.
  74. I’ve never kept a plant alive.
  75. I even managed to kill one of those terrariums that create its own environment.
  76. The chore I HATE the most is ironing.
  77. I feel like the creases are taunting me and I can never get them out well enough.
  78. But in general, I love cleaning and organising.
  79. I also like doing the washing up and folding laundry.
  80. The cleanliness of my home really affects my mental health.
  81. I need to have everything perfectly neat and organised otherwise I can’t concentrate and I feel tense.
  82. My boyfriend doesn’t care about the mess.
  83. It’s the one thing I would change about him.
  84. Other than that I like him a lot.
  85. He cooks dinner for me pretty much every day.
  86. I’m pretty good at cooking and baking.
  87. But whenever it goes wrong I feel like a failure more than I do with most things.
  88. The thing I miss most about living in London is walking on Wimbledon Common.
  89. And the things I miss most, in general, are living with my baby sister and Tango Ice Blasts that contain sugar (they’re now sugar-free. 😔)
  90. As soon as I’m 65 I’m making everyone call me Betty.
  91. I should probably go outside more.
  92. Walking outside does a lot for my mental health but I never seem to get round to doing it.
  93. Sugar is my biggest weakness.
  94. But I’m trying to not demonise it as much as I used to and eat it in moderation.
  95. I try to drink 3l of water per day and always manage at least 2.
  96. Some days I hate coffee and some days I love it.
  97. I pretty much live in black leggings and a top.
  98. I get my eyeliner right 1 out of 99 times.
  99. I never remember to charge my phone overnight so I’m currently on 5%.
  100. If you read all the way to the bottom you’re my best friend and I’ll follow you on twitter and we can be best internet pals!!!!!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. Jonet Middleton 14th Oct 2018 / 5:43 pm

    I read all the way to the bottom! Can I be your best friend? You missed out bits like having a great sense of humour and being my favourite!!!! Love gran xx

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.